Under the Bridge Soundtrack Hulu 2024
Under the Bridge Soundtrack Hulu 2024

Under the Bridge Soundtrack. A Hulu series based on the true story of the 1997 disappearance of 14-year-old Reena Virk. The show delves into the tragic events surrounding Virk’s murder, which became a national tragedy in Canada, attracting significant media attention.

The series follows the night when Virk went to a party and never returned home, exploring the lives of seven teenage girls and a boy who were accused of her brutal murder.

It set to have eight episodes and will be led by showrunners Liz Tigelaar and Samir Mehta, with Geeta Vasant Patel directing. Quinn Shephard, known for her work on the Hulu feature film “Not Okay,” will adapt Rebecca Godfrey’s book about the case and also serve as an executive producer.

The story revolves around the chilling events that unfolded after Virk’s disappearance, shedding light on the dark realities of the crime and its aftermath.

Rebecca Godfrey, the author of the book that inspired the series, unfortunately passed away shortly after Hulu announced the development of “Under the Bridge.” Her book, “Under the Bridge: The True Story of the Murder of Reena Virk,” was a bestseller that meticulously detailed the tragic events surrounding Virk’s murder and its impact on Canadian society.

Godfrey’s work was highly acclaimed for its thorough research and compelling narrative that brought attention to this heartbreaking case.

Who is the composer of the Under The Bridge soundtrack?

Alex Somers is an American composer, musician and producer. He is known for Honey Boy (2019), The Circle (2017) and Captain Fantastic (2016)

Under the Bridge Soundtrack List, by episodes.

Episode 1 Music

  • Going Back To CalI – The Notorious B.I.G.
  • Representin – Dirty Science Crew
  • Kick In the Door – The Notorious B.I.G.
  • Alice – Cocteau Twins
  • Becuz – Sonic Youth
  • Who Got Da Mic – The Conscious Daughters
  • Rockets (feat. Steve Shelley) – Cat Power
  • Something in the Way – Nirvana

Episode 2 Music

  • Wow and Flutter – Stereolab
  • I Wouldn’t Mind – Affordable Lawn Care
  • Going Back To CalI – The Notorious B.I.G.
  • The Chase – Foxy Brown
  • I Wanna Get High – Cypress Hill
  • Claustrophobic Sting – The Prodigy
  • Born Slippy (Nuxx) – Underworld

Episode 3 Music

  • Songs List on April 24

The cast of the Hulu series “Under the Bridge” features Led by Riley Keough (Daisy Jones & the Six) as author Rebecca Godfrey, the cast includes Lily Gladstone, Vritika Gupta, Archie Panjabi, Izzy G, Chloe Guidry, Javon Walton, Aiyana Goodfellow, and Ezra Farouke Khan, among others.

Each actor embodies their character with nuance and emotion, contributing to the compelling storytelling and immersive experience of the series.

The series promises to be a gripping exploration of a real-life crime that shook a nation, offering viewers a poignant look into the complexities of justice, tragedy, and human nature.

Through its storytelling, “Under the Bridge” aims to honor the memory of Reena Virk and shed light on the profound impact her story had on Canadian society.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *