Our Idiot Brother Soundtrack (2011)
Our Idiot Brother Soundtrack (2011)

Our Idiot Brother Soundtrack. Movie Songs and music from and inspired by Our Idiot Brother OST. Our Idiot Brother soundtrack from the 2011 film.

A 2011 comedy-drama film, follows Ned Rochlin, played by Paul Rudd, a man whose idealistic outlook on life often lands him in trouble. After getting arrested for protesting a marijuana farm, Ned is released and seeks refuge with his three very different sisters.

Elizabeth Banks stars as Miranda, the eldest sister, a lawyer juggling work and a demanding family life. Zooey Deschanel portrays Hannah, the middle sister, a free-spirited journalist navigating a complicated relationship.

Emily Mortimer takes on the role of Liz, the youngest sister, a writer struggling with her own marriage. As Ned disrupts their lives with his naivety and good intentions, he inadvertently helps them confront their personal challenges.

Our Idiot Brother (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

  • Tie A Yellow Ribbon Round the Ole Oak Tree – Eric D. Johnson
  • Wonderful Future – Willie Nelson
  • The Main Title – Eric D. Johnson, Nathan Larson
  • When They Fight, They Fight – Generationals
  • Lightning Bug – Fruit Bats
  • Mellotron Melody – Nathan Larson
  • Midnight Rider (Radio Edit) – Willie Nelson, Toby Keith
  • Taking You With Me – Daniel Tashian, Mindy Smith
  • The Harvest Theme – Eric D. Johnson, Nathan Larson
  • Cool Yourself – Thao & The Get Down Stay Down
  • Ol’ Blue – Willie Nelson
  • The Taxi – Eric D. Johnson, Nathan Larson
  • Cowboys and Hobos – Nathan Larson, Eric D. Johnson, Nina Persson
  • 2 Roadrunners – Eric D. Johnson
  • The Things You Lost – El May
  • Beautiful – Carole King

Our Idiot Brother Soundtrack List: Additional Music

  • Tie a Yellow Ribbon Round the Ole Oak Tree – Eric D. Johnson
  • Two Roadrunners – Eric D. Johnson
  • I’ve Got a Wonderful Future Behind Me – Willie Nelson
  • Contigo y Nadie Mas – Coati Mundi
  • The Things You Lost – Lara Meyerratken (as El May)
  • Arrow’s Arabesque – Paul Cantelon
  • F.L.O.W. – Rhymes Monumental feat. Playdough
  • Lightning Bug – Fruit Bats
  • Margarita on the Rocks – Daniel May
  • Mellotron Melody – Nathan Larson
  • Cool Yourself – Thao & The Get Down Stay Down (as Thao with the Get Down Stay Down)
  • Midnight Rider – Willie Nelson
  • When They Fight, They Fight – Generationals
  • Petite Fille Amour – Jacqueline Taleb
  • Ol’ Blue (Traditional) – Willie Nelson
  • Taking You with Me – Jeremy Lister and Mindy Smith
  • Cowboys and Hobos – Eric D. Johnson & Nathan Larson featuring Nina Persson
  • Beautiful – Carole King

The film boasts a supporting cast of notable actors, including Adam Scott as Miranda’s uptight husband, Hugh Dancy as Hannah’s love interest, and Rashida Jones as Liz’s wife. Their performances add depth and humor to the story, creating a tapestry of interconnected characters.

Our Idiot Brother Music Movie Soundtrack (2011)
Our Idiot Brother Soundtrack (2011)

Underscoring the film’s humorous and heartwarming moments is a carefully curated soundtrack. Indie and folk songs by artists like Iron & Wine, Bon Iver, and The Decemberists complement the film’s quirky and sentimental tone.

The music seamlessly blends with the narrative, enhancing the emotional journey of the characters and the overall viewing experience.

External Links: IMDbRotten Tomatoes

'Our Idiot Brother' Trailer HD
Our Idiot Brother Soundtrack (2011)

“Our Idiot Brother” is a charming exploration of family dynamics, self-discovery, and the unexpected ways life can unfold. With its relatable characters, witty script, and captivating soundtrack, the film leaves a lasting impression and a reminder to embrace the good, the bad, and the “idiot” moments in life.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *