Origin Soundtrack (2024)
Origin Soundtrack (2024)

Origin Soundtrack (2024). A movie directed and written by Ava DuVernay and based on Caste: The Origins of Our Discontents by Isabel Wilkerson. Music form the film bellow.

“Origin” chronicles the life of Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Isabel Wilkerson as she writes her book “Caste: The Origins of Our Discontents.” The film follows Wilkerson’s journey as she travels globally to research the caste systems in Germany, India, and the United States, exploring how these systems have shaped society and impacted lives over time.

The story intertwines Wilkerson’s personal struggles with her research, including the loss of her husband and mother, and her own reflections on the connections between different forms of bigotry and oppression.

Cast: Aunjanue Ellis-Taylor as Isabel Wilkerson, Jon Bernthal as Brett Hamilton, Niecy Nash as Marion Wilkerson, Emily Yancy as Ruby Wilkerson, Finn Wittrock as August Landmesser, Victoria Pedretti as Irma Eckler, Jasmine Cephas Jones as Elizabeth Davis, Isha Blaaker as Allison Davis, Vera Farmiga as Kate, Audra McDonald as Miss Hale, Connie Nielsen as Sabine, Blair Underwood as Amari Selvan, Nick Offerman as Dave the Plumber

Genres: Drama History
Release Date: January 19, 2024

Origin (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

  • August
  • Followed
  • Leaves
  • I Don’t See It
  • Burning Books
  • I Think It’s Sweet
  • Deep South
  • Keys
  • Arrival
  • Cover Me
  • Firewall
  • Al Bright
  • Set Us Free

Origin Soundtrack List – Additional Music

  • I Am – Stan Walker
  • Falling into Place – Fink
  • Hold On – Teira Church, Murs and Kris Bowers
  • Easy – Jason Moran
  • The Only Morning Coming – Jason Moran
  • For Love – Jason Moran
  • Dance Floor – Zapp
  • Splish Splash – Bobby Darin

Score Composer: Kris Bowers
Music Supervisor: Ava DuVernay

External Links: IMDb
Movie Distribution: Neon
Production companies: ARRAY Filmworks

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *